Important numbers

United Sates Post Office http://www.usps.com
Elkin  336-835-2113
Jonesville 336-835-5047
Ronda  336-835-6812
State Road 336-874-2160
Utilities
Duke Energy 1-800-777-9898 http://www.duke-energy.com/
Surry-Yadkin Membership 336-356-8241 http://syemc.com
Century Link 336-526-3310 http://www.centurylink.com
G & B Energy 336-835-3607
Frontier Energy 336-526-2690
Newspapers
Elkin Tribune 336-835-1513 http://www.elkintribune.com
Winston Salem Journal 1-800-642-0925 http://Journalnow.com
Education
Elkin City Schools 336-835-3135
Surry County Schools 336-386-8211
Surry Community College 336-386-8121 http://www.surry.edu
Other Numbers of Interest
Elkin Public Library 336-835-5586
Driver's License Examiner 336-835-5247
Veh License Plates/Registration 336-835-2757
Hugh Chatham Memorial Hospital 336-527-7000 http://www.hughchatham.com
Yadkin Valley Sewer Authority 336-835-9819 http://www.yvsa.org
Emergency
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Town Hall Town Hall Main Line Town Hall Main Line Town Hall Main Line (336)-258-8900
Town Hall Brent Cornelison Town Manager bcornelison@elkinnc.org (336)-258-8901
Town Hall/ Finance John Holcomb Finance Director jwholcomb@elkinnc.org (336)-258-8902
Town Hall Lori Dexter Payroll/Accounts Payable ldexter@elkinnc.org (367)-258-8903
Town Hall Cathie Tilley Town Clerk ctilley@elkinnc.org (336)-258-8904
Town Hall Kelly Hembree Water Billing khembree@elkinnc.org (336)-258-8905
Town Hall / Planning & Zoning George Crater Planning Director gcrater@elkinnc.org (336)-258-8906
Town Hall / Economic Development Leslie Schlender Economic Development Director lschlender@elkinnc.org (336)-258-8907
Town Hall / Economic Development Laura Gaylord Main Street & Community Manager communitymanager@elkinnc.org (336)-258-8908
Town Hall Water Counter (336)-258-8909
Town Hall Town Hall Fax (336)-794-6495
Police Department Monroe Wagoner Police Chief mwagoner@elkinnc.org (336)-258-8911
Police Department Kim Robison Police Captain krobison@elkinnc.org (336)-258-8912
Police Department Josh Tulbert Police Detective jtulbert@elkinnc.org (336)-258-8914
Police Department Joey VanHoy Police Detective jvanhoy@elkinnc.org (336)-258-8913
Police Department Police Dispatch (336)-258-8910
Recreation and Parks Adam McComb Recreation Director amccomb@elkinnc.org (336)-258-8918
Recreation and Parks Levi Shore Recreation Program Manager lshore@elkinnc.org (336)-258-8919
Recreation and Parks Recreation Main Line (336)-258-8917
Recreation and Parks Recreation Fax (336)-258-8920
Public Works Robert Fuller Public Works Director rfuller@elkinnc.org (336)-258-8916
Public Works Public Works Main Line (336)-258-8915
Public Works Public Works Fax (336)-258-8924
Fire Department Matthew Crawford Fire Chief mcrawford@elkinnc.org (336)-258-8921
Fire Department Duty Office (336)-258-8923
Fire Department Fire Department Fax

Mailing Address

Post Office Box 857 Elkin, North Carolina 28621

Street Address

226 North Bridge Street Elkin, North Carolina 28621